Gluten Free Pastry

  INGREDIENTS

1 ½ cups whole bean flour

¼ cup non GMO cornstarch

1 tbsp non GMO corn flour

1 tsp aluminum free baking powder

½ tsp salt

6 tbsp butter

1 egg

¾ Cup cold water

DIRECTIONS

Mix dry ingredients together in a bowl.

Cut in butter until mixture is crumbly.

Whisk together water and egg.

Stir into dry ingredients to make a soft dough.

Press into a ball.

Divide in half and press into two flattened balls.

Place one of the balls on waxed paper dusted with corn flour.

Cover the dough with another sheet of waxed paper and roll.

Peal off one sheet of waxed paper and use the other to place the dough into your pie plate. (Also to place the top crust)

Makes two 9-inch pie crusts.

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Pastry

  1. Hi there,
    Interesting blog, I just came across it and I’m already a fan
    I recently lost 30 pounds in 30 days, and I want to discuss my weight loss success
    with everyone. I wrote up my experience
    on my blog, and I welcome your feedback!

    If I can lose weight then anyone can. Whatever you do, don’t give up and you WILL
    reach all your weight loss goals!
    with kind regards,
    Joan
    Most recent blog post: belissima diet pill

Leave a Reply

