Gluten Free Baked Apples

When I was a little girl, one of my favourite things that my mom made, were these baked apples. I hope you will enjoy them too.

INGREDIENTS

4 apples (I like Granny Smith) Remove the cores and poke a few holes in the skins to keep them from bursting.

2 tbs brown sugar

½ tsp cinnamon

About 1 dozen raisins or 2 tbs currants

2 tbs finely chopped walnuts or pecans

DIRECTIONS

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl (except the apples, silly)

Place the apples in a baking dish – I prefer Pyrex, and add a little water (about ¼ cup)

Divide the mixture into the centre of the apples.

Bake 350° for about 25 minutes.

These are best served warm but they are good cold as well (a nice treat in your lunch bag)

4 thoughts on “Gluten Free Baked Apples

  1. Oh, they are all of that!
    Thanks for visiting and please come back soon. I have lots more to add.

  2. They are yummy.
    Thanks for visiting here! I will be back to your site whenever I get a chance.

  3. Yum, sounds simple and delicious! I will try it out for sure and let you know how they were!

Leave a Reply

