Gluten Free Recipe Swap

May is Celiac Awareness Month so…..
Here is my idea:

I was thinking I could rent a small hall in my area and invite people to make up a few batches of their favourite gluten free recipe and hand out samples along with a photo copy of the recipe to other Celiacs.

I also though it would be good to have an information table where those of us with blogs can give out flyers, fact sheets etc.

To help with the cost of renting the hall, I could “rent” tables to local gluten free business owners to show off their stuff. (Cosmetics, shampoo, soap, food items, etc.)

What do you think?  Good idea? Bad idea?

E-mail me at  freeauntjayne@yahoo.com

If you think it is a good idea, you could do the same thing in your area (?)

Leave a Reply

