Gluten Free Rhubarb Muffins

My rhubarb patch is growing like crazy!  Time to start making all of my favourite rhubarb recipes. You will love these:

INGREDIENTS

1/3 cup coconut oil

1 egg

1 cup brown sugar

1 ½ cups chopped rhubarb

2 ½ cups gluten free flour mix

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

pinch of salt

DIRECTIONS

Preheat oven to 375ºF

Combine the dry ingredients in a large bowl.

Add wet ingredients and stir only until everything is moistened.

Pour into greased or lined muffin tins.

In a small mixing bowl, mix together:

2 tsp soft margarine

1/3 cup white sugar

1 tsp cinnamon

Sprinkle on top of muffins

Bake for 30 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Rhubarb Muffins

  1. I am so sorry yours didn’t turn out! I will go over the recipe but I am pretty sure everything is there. Mine always come out lovely!

  2. Following the recipe above, I ended up with a bowlful of dry crumbs. Is there supposed to be another, liquid ingredient? I added about 1/3 cup of plain Greek yogurt which gave me batter the consistency of cookie dough. I put it in muffin pans and baked it. The result was a delicious, but very crumbly, muffin. I’d add more liquid the next time but wonder if there was not an ingredient omitted in the recipe.

Leave a Reply

