Restaurant Review – Gabby’s in Newmarket

I went to Gabby’s restaurant for lunch yesterday. I have been wanting to go for quite some time and I must tell you that it was well worth the wait.

The restaurant is clean and cozy. There is music but it is not so loud that you can’t converse. The staff was friendly, efficient and knew all about Celiac disease and which foods are safe and which are made exclusively gluten free.

They even have a gluten free take-out menu!

I had chicken fajitas. The cold ingredients and the container with the corn tortillas came out first, followed by the chicken, onion, and red and green peppers on a sizzling pan. They were cooked to perfection.

I ate about half and was full. The waitress brought me containers to take my leftovers home and guess what I had for dinner!

My boyfriend had the Bison burger and onion rings (off the regular menu) and was well satisfied (he is a big eater)

The coffee was hot and delicious and refills came without asking.

All in all a very pleasant experience.

Want to know what else they have to offer? It is a large menu for both gluten free and regular dining.

Go to 16925 Yonge St. North of Mulock in Newmarket, Ontario or call them at (905) 967-1007

You can also visit them on line at www.gabbysnewmarket.com

I am going again; maybe I will see you there!

Leave a Reply

