Celiac and Natural Medicine Part 2

I went to the health food store today and picked up the supplements that Serena (Holistic) suggested.

Serena works at the store, so I was able to get her opinions and suggestions.

Here is what I got:

A liquid iron supplement

B-12 – sublingual

A liquid multivitamin

Moducare (anti-inflammatory)

Melatonin – sublingual (to help me sleep)

Magnesium oxide – liquid

Probiotics

Gluten enzymes (for those just-in-case-I-get-glutened times)

And Arnica Montana (for pain)

These were suggested for me to treat my specific issues and the amount of each that I am to take is geared to me.

I am sharing this information with you so that if, like me, your doctor doesn’t seem to want to look at the whole picture and treat you for all of your issues, you might want to see a homeopath/holistic person.

Regardless of who you see and what they suggest, always check with your doctor to make sure that these supplements do not interact with any prescriptions you are taking, or with each other and that they will not aggravate any pre-existing ailments you have.

(I also spoke with a pharmacist)

These natural supplements do not contain unnecessary additives and are gluten free.

The next article you see on this subject will be a report on how these things are making me feel. I am hoping for major improvement and expecting some improvement.

Leave a Reply

