Celiac and Natural Medicine Part 3


This is a follow-up to Celiac and Natural Medicine and Celiac and Natural Medicine Part 2 which are my two previous articles on this subject.
To summarize, I went to see a homeopath, because I was still having some real issues with my health and my family doctor was not addressing them.
Here is what I got:
A liquid iron supplement
B-12 – sublingual
A liquid multivitamin
Moducare (anti-inflammatory)
Melatonin – sublingual (to help me sleep)
Magnesium oxide – liquid
Probiotics
Gluten enzymes (for those just-in-case-I-get-glutened times)
And Arnica Montana (for pain)
These were suggested for me to treat my specific issues and the amount of each that I am to take is geared to me.
I haven’t needed to try the Arnica Montana because I haven’t had any real pain since I started taking these supplements.
The only thing on the list that has not made any difference is the Melatonin. I still have insomnia and have given in and starting taking a sleeping pill (prescription) once or twice a month. I won’t take it unless I can dedicate at least 9 hours to sleeping.
I have no opinion on whether or not the Gluten Enzymes actually help or not but they seem to.
All in all, I am very happy with these supplements and now that I know what I need, I search to find the best deal. They are all quite expensive but well worth the money for how they make me feel.
Let me say again, that I am not telling you to fire your doctor, nor am I telling you that you should see a Homeopath.
What I am saying is that my Homeopath has helped me a great deal and it is worth considering seeing both a Homeopath and a doctor.
I found an interesting chart for supplements. Check it out.

2 thoughts on “Celiac and Natural Medicine Part 3

  1. Thank you 🙂 I like this feeling well thing!
    I have tried taking it 10 minutes bfore bed, half an hour before bed, right at bed time, with and without food, one pill, one and a half pills, nothing worked 😦
    Thanks for visiting and sharing that though. It might help someone else in the same boat.
    Take care of you,
    Aunt Jayne

  2. You have a great mix of supplements here. I am glad to hear you are feeling better! When you take the Melatonin, are you taking it right before you go to bed (as in lights out, no reading, no tv)? It works best that way.

Leave a Reply

