Swiss Chalet

Hello dear readers!

It has been a very long time, but I am back!!

I was in Newmarket Ontario at the Swiss Chalet and I ordered my usual meal.  I ordered a 1/4 chicken with baked potato. No roll, no sauce.

Christina (Bless her heart) was our waitress that day and when I told her I have Celiac, she informed me that the baked potatoes and rolls are kept in the same warming drawer!!!

I came home and looked at the pamphlet I got from Swiss Chalet and lo and behold, it says baked potatoes are gluten free.

The next thing I did was send an e-mail to swisschalet.com to ask that they store the potatoes in a separate warming drawer (preferably a new one) or change their pamphlet.

Honestly, I am not sure I will trust Swiss Chalet any more 😦

The lesson here…. always, always ask questions and if possible ask to see where your food will be prepared.

Until next time, take care of you,

Love Aunt Jayne

Leave a Reply

